Run The Jewels veröffentlichen RTJ3 einfach mal jetzt!

Run The Jewels haben die digitale Version von RTJ3 unverhofft ein paar Wochen früher veröffentlicht, als Überraschung.


Warum denn auch nicht, ist ja Weihnachten. Was die beiden genau dazu sagen, lest ihr unten. RTJ3 gibts auf der Website der Band als For-Free Download, als YouTube Stream und hoffentlich in den nächsten Stunden auch in deutschen Streaming-Netzwerken.

In den USA kann man das Album bereits über Spotify und Apple Music streamen, wir folgen dann denke ich auch bald.

For Our Jewel Runners Worldwide,

Fuck it. We couldn’t help ourselves. It just feels right. After a crazy fucking year and with a full tour about to set off we asked ourselves what we were waiting for… and we just couldn’t come up with a great answer. You’ve been with us since we started this thing and its made such a huge difference in our lives to have your energy and love. Thank you. So as a gift to all of you who have allowed us to continue to do what we love: RTJ3. We busted our asses on this one and we think we made something special this round. Grab it for free, buy it on any of the digital platforms you like or stream it. Physical copies will still be dropping in January as announced but until then: enjoy and we will see you on the road!

With our love,

Jaime and Mike.

Run The Jewels - Down (feat. Joi) | From The RTJ3 Album

1. Down (feat. Joi Gilliam)
2. Talk To Me
3. Legend Has It
4. Call Ticketron
5. Hey Kids (Bumaye) (feat. Danny Brown)
6. Stay Gold
7. Don’t Get Captured
8. Thieves! (Screamed the Ghost) (feat. Tunde Adebimpe)
9. 2100 (feat. BOOTS)
10. Panther Like a Panther (Miracle Mix) (feat. Trina)
11. Everybody Stay Calm
12. Oh Mama
13. Thursday in the Danger Room (feat. Kamasi Washington)
14. Report to the Shareholders/Kill Your Masters (co-written by Zack de la Rocha)

+++ Hol Dir den den Newsletter! Dann gibt’s jeden Morgen eine Mail mit frischem Stuff dieses Blogs für Dich frei Haus! +++