Hatchie announces new Album ‚GIVING THE WORLD AWAY‘

Harriette Pilbeam’s drittes Album ‚GIVING THE WORLD AWAY‘ ist in der Pipeline und geht als Nachfolger des 2019er ‚Keepsake‘ am 22. April an den Start.


Dazu veröffentlichte sie die Single ‚Quicksand‘ samt Video. Ein wirklich ‚catchy‘ Song mit einer für Hatchie besonderen frische wie ich finde.

“Quicksand” by Hatchie from the forthcoming album ‘Giving The World Away’, out April 22nd on Secretly Canadian.

Hab mich sehr auf diese Ankündigung gefreut. Vinyl gibt’s hier!

Hatchie - Quicksand (Official Video)

Giving the World Away tells a story of confidence found, as Hatchie unifies themes of trust, ambition, love and self-realization by embracing vulnerability as a strength. “It’s the concept of giving your heart away,” says Hatchie’s Harriette Pilbeam, “putting everything on the line…the entire album is really me realising that I actually need to do that in order to grow and accept myself.” Its story comes to life in the way it’s told: new songs are intentionally glossy and hi-fi, joyful and arena-sized in sound, articulating Pilbeam’s newfound strength and certainty. In fact, Giving the World Away is a record intentionally built for everyone’s empowerment, telling Pilbeam’s personal story while also inviting it in others to move from the personal to the public, taking the intimate and making it visible . “My last record I wanted people to sing along to,” she says. “This one was more about something you can move to. After kind of floating through young adulthood, I realised a lot of the things I’d been missing out on by under-appreciating myself. It’s led me to making different decisions not only in regards to my music but also my personal life, the way I dress, the way I socialise, the way I treat my body etc.” Giving the World Away is about finally finding one’s footing, embracing visibility, and moving past fear of the future to welcome its bigger decisions and higher stakes.

Giving the World Away (Tracklist):
01 Lights On
02 This Enchanted
03 Twin
04 Take My Hand
05 The Rhythm
06 Quicksand
07 Thinking Of
08 Giving the World Away
09 The Key
10 Don’t Leave Me in the Rain
11 Sunday Song
12 Til We Run Out of Air


*** Belong to the cool Kids! It’s Easy: Follow this Blog on Twitter, experience ZWENTNERS’s Life on Instagram and listen to our Podcast about Vinyl ***